Washington Continuing Education Requirements
Washington real estate licensees are required to complete 30 hours of approved continuing education every 2 years by their license issue date. The education must include a mandatory 3-hour Core Course consisting of current issues in Washington residential or commercial real estate, as well as a mandatory 6-hour Washington real estate Fair Housing course.
Lookup Your License Expiration Date
Expired license? Click here for additional information
|Total Hours:||30||Final Exam:||Yes|
|Mandatory Hours:||9.0||Passing Score:||0%|
|Elective Hours:||21.0||Max Final Exam Attempts:||No limit|
|Mandatory Topic(s):||Current Issues in Washington Real Estate; Fair Housing||Seat Timer:||Yes|
|Education Completed By:||License Issue Date Biennially|
First-Time Renewals Brokers renewing their license for the first time are additionally required to take a 30-hour Advanced Practices Course and a 30-hour Real Estate Law Course prior to renewal.
CE Credit Carryover Licensees may use up to 15 hours of unused continuing education completed within 48 months of your renewal date. The 3-hour Core course is not eligible for carryover and must be completed in the 24 months prior to your renewal date.
Managing Brokers CE hours must be started after the date of first licensure as a Managing Broker.
Washington State Department of Licensing
Real Estate Commission
Phone: (360) 586-0998
After completing the continuing education requirements, your license can be renewed 120 days before your license expires online at https://professions.dol.wa.gov/s/.
Have questions regarding your license renewal process? Follow this link for detailed instructions: https://www.dol.wa.gov/business/realestate/brokersrenew.html