Texas Continuing Education Requirements
All licensees are required to complete 18 hours of certified continuing education biennially by the expiration date shown on the face of the license issued to the license holder. The education must consist of 4 hours of Legal Update I (Laws, Rules, and Forms), 4 hours of Legal Update II (Agency, Ethics, and Hot Topics), and 3 hours on Texas Contracts.
Expired license? Click here for additional information
|Total Hours:||18||Final Exam:||Yes|
|Mandatory Hours:||11.0||Passing Score:||0%|
|Elective Hours:||7.0||Max Final Exam Attempts:||No limit|
|Mandatory Topic(s):||Legal Update I & IIContractsBroker Responsibility||Seat Timer:||Yes|
|Education Completed By:||Expiration Date on License Biennially|
Some licensees must also complete a 6-hour Broker Responsibility Course each renewal period:
- Brokers who sponsor one or more sales agents during their current license period
- Designated brokers who sponsor one or more sales agents during their current license period
- Sales agents who are delegated supervisors of one or more license holders for a period of six months or more during the supervisor's current license period
A renewal notice will be sent out about 90 days before your expiration date. Until you receive this notice of renewal, you cannot renew your license. Your continuing education requirements must be met prior to renewing on line or by mail.