Georgia Continuing Education Requirements
Georgia real estate licensees are required to complete 36 hours of approved continuing education each 4-year renewal period by the last day of the licensee's birth month. The education must consist of at least 3 hours on the topic of License Law.
Salespersons must also take a 25 hour Salespersons postlicense course during their first renewal period but no earlier than one year after the date of issuance of their salesperson license. The course taken must be one specifically approved by the Commission. Empire Learning does not currently offer this course.
Expired license? Click here for additional information
|Total Hours:||36||Final Exam:||Yes|
|Mandatory Hours:||3.0||Passing Score:||0%|
|Elective Hours:||33.0||Max Final Exam Attempts:||No limit|
|Mandatory Topic(s):||License Law||Seat Timer:||No|
|Education Completed By:||Last day of licensee's birth month|
You can view our Georgia Real Estate Commission CE sponsor approval information here: Georgia Approved Real Estate Schools.
Georgia Real Estate Commission
Phone: (404) 656-3916
After completing your continuing education requirements, you can renew your license online, up to 120 days prior to the renewal date. You must renew by midnight of your renewal due date to avoid lapsing and incurring a late fee. The license renewal application can be submitted here: https://ata.grec.state.ga.us